Curtis Hughes

Myopia II

for 12 saxophones

“Myopia 2,” written for the centennial celebration of Boston’s Jordan Hall, is a one-way journey through an ever-changing landscape of textures created by twelve saxophones, sometimes behaving as a collective of distinct individuals, and sometimes behaving like a single, gigantic organism. It is one of an ongoing series of compositions which explore a kind of aural "myopia" in which successive musical events are at first indistinct and then come rapidly into focus.


Curtis Hughes

Product Details

Title:Myopia II

Instrumentation:Saxophone Ensemble

Series:Music of Our Time

Duration: 12

Score: 1

Parts: 12

Purchase Options

Printed Music Only

Movements and Recordings

Artist: Firebird Ensemble

Myopia II

Suggestions for you:

View Cart (0)