Michele Zaccagnini

He Li Be B

He-Li-Be-B plays with the idea of “static” movement: a continuous reordering of a limited collection of pitches which are often diatonic. Diatonic homophony is the unifying theme of the piece. The first, second and fourth movements open with such an idea taking different paths whenever the fragile equilibrium on which they stand brakes. The third movement is chromatic and contrapuntal with a brief diatonic interjection that recalls the opening of the second movement. The outer movements are clearly connected; while the third is a continuation of the second movement.

Product Details

Title:He Li Be B

Instrumentation:Saxophone Quartet

Series:Music of Our Time

Year Composed: 2000s

Duration: 13'

Score: 1

Parts: 4

Purchase Options

Printed Music Only

Movements and Recordings

Artist: Radnofsky Quartet (Live)





Suggestions for you:

View Cart (0)